Monday, December 14, 2009

Revised b2b awards to have "magazine of year" and internet categories for first time

For the first time in its 56-year history, the 2010 Kenneth R. Wilson Awards, celebrating   bilingual excellence in Canada's business  press, will be recognizing magazine of the year. Four new internet categories have been introduced and an award for Best One-of-a-Kind Article has been added.
The changes are part of an overhaul of every aspect of the awards, including judging procedures, as the awards are now co-produced by Canadian Business Press and Magazines Canada and managed by Barbara Gould & Associates which also manages the consumer-oriented National Magazine Awards.
A governing board includes representatives from across the industry and is headed by co-chairs John W Kerr Jr. of Kerwill Publishing for CBP and John Milne of Rogers for Magazines Canada.
The submissions process for the 2010 KRW awards will commence on January 4, 2010.
There are 21 total categories under the divisions Writing, Visual, Internet and Special. Gold and Silver awards will be granted in each category. Gold awards carry a cash prize of $1000. Silver awards carry a cash prize of $500.

The submission deadline is February 8, 2010 at 5pm Eastern Time and all submissions must be received in their entirety to be eligible. Applications received after 5pm on February 8 will not be accepted. All entries must be delivered to the KRW Awards c/o Canadian Business Press at 4195 Dundas Street West, Suite 346, Toronto, ON, M8X 1Y4.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home