Monday, January 06, 2014

ACE Awards renamed CMC Awards; scholarship and lifetime awards to change

The Circulation Marketing Association of Canada (CMC) has decided to make some changes to its awards and scholarship programs. The former ACE Awards will now be called the CMC Awards. The Caren King Scholarship will now be called the CMC Scholarship Award and will have its amount increased to $5,000 from $3,000. The Terri De Rose Memorial Award has not been formally renamed, but probably will be. It is given in collaboration with the Chang School at Ryerson University. 

The former Marketer of the Year Awards will be henceforth called the CMC Lifetime Achievement Award and it and other CMC Awards will continue to be presented at the CMC's annual luncheon held in conjunction with the MagNet industry conference in June. 

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home