Thursday, January 07, 2016

Entries now being accepted for first Digital Publishing Awards

The first Digital Publishing Awards from the National Magazine Awards Foundation are now accepting entries. Submission for the national, bilingual program, recognizing excellence in Canadian digital content are due by February 16. Finalists will be announced on May 4 and the winners announced June 9 in Toronto. According to the NMA release 
Digital publishers with established brands in magazine, newspaper, broadcast and other journalism, as well as publishers that serve their audiences exclusively on digital platforms will be eligible to enter, including those that publish in either English or French. 
For the inaugural year, creators and publishers will have the opportunity to have their work recognized at the national level in fourteen awards categories, including:
  • Best Digital Editorial Package
  • Best Blog or Online-Only Column
  • Best News Coverage of a Single Topic or Event
  • Best Online-Only Short Feature
  • Best Online-Only Long Feature
  • Best Online Video

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home