Wednesday, January 06, 2016

Atlantic Journalism Awards entry deadline looms

February 1 is the deadline for entries in the Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs). Online entries are accepted from magazines as well as daily and community newspapers,  radio, TV and online media for work published in Atlantic Canada outlets.
There are 28 individual categories and three finalists are selected from each one by panels of judges from coast to coast.  Details of the category definitions, judges guidelines and entry procedures can be found at The awards will be presented May 7 at the Halifax  Marriott Harbourfront Hotel. 
Each entry costs $65 and all but student awards are submitted online.
Magazine-relevant categories are: 



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home