Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Kenneth R. Wilson b2b awards nominations announced

The nominees for the 57th annual Kenneth R. Wilson (KRW) Awards nominations, honouring  business-to-business publications, have been announced by the Canadian Business Press (CBP) and Magazines Canada. Three magazines are finalists for Magazine of the Year:  
  • Alberta Oil 
  • CAmagazine and  
  • Up Here Business
There were more than 600 individual entries nationwide, 174 submissions from 62 different Canadian business-to-business publications for awards in 20 written, visual, special and online categories reviewed by 65+ volunteer judges. The Gold, Silver and Honourable Mention awards will be presented at The Carlu in Toronto on June 7, 2011 at the 57th annual Kenneth R. Wilson Awards gala, presented by CDS Global. Tickets are on sale now.

A complete list of nominees: [PDF]

Leading in entry totals (visual, written and special) were 
  • CA magazine (24)
  •  Marketing (13)
  • Canadian Lawyer (8)
  • Foodservice & Hospitality (8)
  • Alberta Oil (7)
  • Precedent (6)
  • L'actualité médicale (6)
  • OHS (5)
This year Art Director Bernadette Gillen comes in with eight nominations, the highest number of nominations this year for any individual, followed by writers Chris Powell and Marco Beghetto, each with four nominations, and Allan Janssen, James Menzies, Kristin Laird and Peter Zaver each with three.

Labels: , ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

might as well call it the CA and Marketing magazine awards... no diversity - need to fix the submission and judging process (again)to include ALL worthy B2B magazines... not just those that can drop thousands of dollars to nominate themsleves for dozens of awards.

7:34 pm  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home